Quality of Hire Blog

arrowBack to Quality of Hire Blog

Find Your Hire Power: Shaker to Share Best Practices to Improve Hiring in HR.com Webinar

Joseph P. Murphy, executive vice president and co-founder of Shaker, the market leader in engaging, realistic job previews and custom simulations for pre-employment testing, will present the free HR.com webinar, Find Your Hire Power at the Intersection of Selection and Science on Wednesday, July 20, 2016 at 11:00 a.m. EDT (10:00 a.m. CDT / 9:00 a.m. MDT / 8:00 a.m. PDT).

Despite its promise and value to the talent acquisition function, big data often contains a great deal of bogus and bad data. Meanwhile, methods commonly used to scrape data from social media and public sources often fail to deliver meaningful insights to optimize the hiring process. The challenge for many employers lies in identifying the data, scientific methods, and analytic techniques that can truly elevate their hiring process. 

During this webinar, Murphy will explain how talent acquisition practitioners can overcome the challenges presented by big data and be smarter with small data, relevant data, and retrievable data. He will detail how to leverage the power of selection science and industrial-organizational psychology to improve candidate evaluation.

Webinar attendees will learn about the economic benefits of making hiring decisions supported by actively collected, intentionally defined candidate data and how to deploy rigorous talent evaluation methods, such as predictive analytics, to gauge new hire success. Participants will leave this session knowing how selection science can be used in their organizations to bring the best value to their hiring practices and how to define and report on quality of hire.

Talent acquisition professionals interested in learning how they can measure, analyze, and improve their hire power are encouraged to attend this complimentary presentation. Register today!